Cow's Milk-Vegetarian or Non-vegetarian
There is a raging controversy about whether milk is a vegetarian food or non –vegetarian. Skeptics say that since it is an animal origin food it should be designated as non-vegetarian and not consumed after infancy as it is then not required.
On the other hand, pro-milk drinkers say that milk is a vegetarian food since it is not procured by killing the animal and does not consist of any animal part. Vegans do not consume any milk or milk based product.
Whatever the case, milk is a highly nutritious food and fulfills almost all nutritional requirements of humans.