Medical Termination of Pregnancy Rules, 2003

Composition and tenure of District level Committee 

         (1)   One member of the district level Committee shall be the  Gynaecologist/ Surgeon/Anaesthetist and other members from the local medical profession, non-governmental organization, and Panchayati Raj Institution of the District.  Provided that one of the members of the Committee shall be a woman.  

        (2)   Tenure of the Committee shall be for two calendar years  and the tenure of the non-government members shall not be more than  two  terms.


Find a Doctor