B C Roy Awards Announced

by Rajashri on  July 2, 2008 at 2:26 PM General Health News   - G J E 4
B C Roy Awards Announced
The B.C. Roy National Awards for Medicine were presented by President Pratibha Patil to 55 doctors at Rashtrapati Bhavan on Tuesday.

Doctors from the field of psychiatry, gastroenterology, oncology, urology and cardiology were felicitated for their achievements.

Prominent among the awardees were Naresh Trehan and K.K. Agrawal both of whom are cardiologists, Ajay Kumar of Apollo hospital, Anoop Misra and Lalit Kumar.

Dr. S.M. Balaji, Dr. Rayapu Ramesh Babu, Dr. P. K. Bilwani and Dr. Prakash B. Behere, Prof. P. Varalakshmi, Dr. R.K. Dhiman and Dr. S.R. Mittal were also among the list.

Dr. Anupam Sachdeva, Dr. Alka Kriplani, Dr. A.K. Mahapatra, Dr. Drupad Nautamlal Chhatrapati and Dr. Ganesh Gopalakrishnan were the other prominent names who received the award.

Source: Medindia

Post your Comments

Comments should be on the topic and should not be abusive. The editorial team reserves the right to review and moderate the comments posted on the site.
User Avatar
* Your comment can be maximum of 2500 characters
Notify me when reply is posted I agree to the terms and conditions

You May Also Like