Medindia

X

Tempo Participacoes Announces Increase of 34% in EBITDA and of 25% in Net Revenue for the 1Q08

Friday, May 16, 2008 General News J E 4
Advertisement
SAO PAULO, Brazil, May 16 Tempo ParticipacoesS.A. (Bovespa: TEMP3; Reuters: TEMP3.SA; Bloomberg: TEMP3 BZ), a leadingprovider of healthcare administration services, dental benefit plans andspecialized assistance services, announces today its results for the firstquarter of 2008. The operating and financial information contained herein,except where otherwise indicated, is presented in Brazilian Reais and inaccordance with Brazilian Stock Exchange Commission.

Highlights

ACQUISITION - Tempo announces today the acquisition of Fleming, a dentalplan company with over 35 thousand beneficiaries.

JOINT-VENTURE - TEMPO announced May 12, 2008, a Joint-Venture agreementwith Assist-Card, the largest travel assistance company in the world, tooperate travel assistance services for corporate clients and affinity channelsin Brazil.

REVENUES - Net revenues increased 25% in the 1st quarter of 2008 incomparison to the same period of 2007 reaching R$ 160,1MM.

ACQUISITION APPROVAL - Tempo announced the acquisition approval ofOdontoEmpresa by the Brazilian National Healthcare Agency (ANS) which enablesTempo to consolidate its results from May on.

EBITDA - EBITDA totaled R$ 13.4 million in the first quarter of 2008, 34%up on same period in 2007. EBITDA margin widened by 0.6 p.p. as a result ofexpenses dilution generated by economies of scale and synergies fromacquisitions.1Q08 Conference Call English Date: May 16, 2008 Time: 10:00 a.m. (Brazil) 9:00 a.m. (US ET) Phone: +1 (973) 935-8893 Code: 46176119 Portuguese Date: May 16, 2008 Time: 12:00 p.m. (Brazil) 11:00 a.m. (US ET) Phone: +55 (11) 2188-0188 Code: Tempo

SOURCE Tempo Participacoes S.A.
Advertisement


Advertisement

You May Also Like

Advertisement
View All

Post your Comments

Comments should be on the topic and should not be abusive. The editorial team reserves the right to review and moderate the comments posted on the site.
User Avatar
* Your comment can be maximum of 2500 characters
I agree to the terms and conditions
s
MAP Pharmaceuticals to Present at the 2008 Citi In...
S
Stereotaxis to Present at the Seventh Annual JMP S...