Medindia

X

Telik Announces Presentations and Webcasts at Investment Conferences

Thursday, June 3, 2010 Education News J E 4
Advertisement
PALO ALTO, Calif., June 2 Telik, Inc. (Nasdaq: TELK) today announced that company management will provide corporate overviews at the following investment conferences:

A live and archived webcast of the Needham presentation will be available on the Telik website, www.telik.com.

Telik, Inc. of Palo Alto, CA, is a clinical stage drug development company focused on discovering and developing small molecule drugs to treat cancer and inflammatory diseases. The company's most advanced investigational drug candidates in clinical development are TELINTRA®, a modified glutathione analog for the treatment of cytopenias due to myelodysplastic syndrome or chemotherapy, and TELCYTA®, a tumor-activated prodrug for the treatment of advanced ovarian cancer and non-small cell lung cancer. Telik's product candidates were discovered using its proprietary drug discovery technology, TRAP®, which enables the rapid and efficient discovery of small molecule drug candidates.

TELIK, the Telik logo, TELINTRA, TELCYTA and TRAP are trademarks or registered trademarks of Telik, Inc.

-- Jefferies 2010 Global Life Sciences Conference, New York; Wednesday, June 9, 2010 at 1:30 p.m. EDT (10:30 a.m. PDT) -- 9th Annual Needham Healthcare Conference, New York; Thursday, June 10, 2010 at 2:00 p.m. EDT (11:00 a.m. PDT)

SOURCE Telik, Inc.
Advertisement


Advertisement

You May Also Like

Advertisement
View All

Post your Comments

Comments should be on the topic and should not be abusive. The editorial team reserves the right to review and moderate the comments posted on the site.
User Avatar
* Your comment can be maximum of 2500 characters
I agree to the terms and conditions
s
Amylin Pharmaceuticals to Present at the 2010 Jeff...
S
Peapod to Host 'Food Desert' Community Forum