Medindia

X

If You Liked 'Avatar,' You Will Love 'Partnering with Nature'

Tuesday, April 13, 2010 General News J E 4
Advertisement


SAN FRANCISCO, April 13 In "Partnering with Nature: The Wild Path to Reconnecting with the Earth," author Catriona MacGregor declares that our disconnection with nature is not only causing our environmental crisis, but leads to stress and depression in adults, and obesity and attention deficit disorders in children.

"Partnering with Nature" is a simple book with a powerful message that illuminates the fact that our connection to nature, animals, and the earth is a vital part of our existence. The book speaks to anyone who senses a void in their life, and to anyone who wishes to make a difference in transforming our environment.

The movie blockbuster "Avatar" portrays a world where residents live on a beautiful planet called Pandora in harmony with nature. Yet, according to MacGregor, "We do not need to go to another planet to find this Eden-like existence. We can find it right here in our own backyards."

"Partnering with Nature," aptly being released one week before Earth Day, offers simple practices that people can do to reclaim their connection to nature. The book weaves together scientific, historical and spiritual information to support the critical link between humankind and the Earth. The book also offers natural cures for healing stress and a whole host of other modern day ailments including what MacGregor calls "Eco-anxiety."

On "Avatar's" blog site, moviegoers express their dismay at not being able to live on a planet like Pandora. Yet, according to "Partnering with Nature," experiencing wisdom, beauty and joy are possible in nature and this is one reason why so many people have mystical experiences in nature. "You are a different person if you are filled with the warm rays of the sun, the clarity of the blue sky, the soaring hawk," says MacGregor.

MacGregor has been a voice for animals and wild places all of her life, and runs Vision Quest & Nature Retreats (www.naturalpathfinder.com). "Partnering with Nature" can be ordered at Amazon.com. http://tinyurl.com/yh4pkam.

MacGregor is a contributing author of "Healing the Heart of the World: Harnessing the Power of Intention to Change Your Life and the Planet," along with Carolyn Myss, Fritjof Capra, Thich Nhat Hanh, et al.

Catriona MacGregor is available for interviews & advance copies are available for reviewers.

SOURCE Earth Song Media
Advertisement


Advertisement

You May Also Like

Advertisement
View All

Post your Comments

Comments should be on the topic and should not be abusive. The editorial team reserves the right to review and moderate the comments posted on the site.
User Avatar
* Your comment can be maximum of 2500 characters
I agree to the terms and conditions
s
Kendle Executives to Share Insights at 19th Annual...
S
From the 2009 Leapfrog Hospital Survey: Quality No...